September 8, 2013

  • DownEast Fall

    Well, Fall is in the air here in downeast Maine. The blueberries are all done - the "Summer Complaint" is being replaced by leaf-peepers (Average age at least 70), the kids are all back in school and we keep our heat on here at the camp.
    I'm always surprised at how many businesses are so tourist-oriented that they close up after Labor Day - even those that serve mostly local folks.

    Bar Harbor will get a real shot in the economic arm by the increasing number of cruise ships. When 3000+ tourists hit that very small town all at once it must be something - I'm personally not going closer than looking down at them from Cadillac Mt. Whale-watching season is here also.

    Our lake is still home to the Loons - teaching their young to fly. Ma and Pa will take separate vacations leaving Junior to decide when he's ready to go south all on his own. Every year our resident "Loon Lady" has to go out on the ice with a net and heavy towel to rescue one that has waited too long. Junior is taken to salt water and left to figure out which way south is by himself.

    The land-dwelling varmints are all in evidence - Moose, Deer, Turkeys, Foxes, Raccoons, and Porcupines all have been sighted on our camp road. Hunting season will sound like a war - but we will have done our snow-birding bit by then and be back in North Florida by mid-October.

Comments (76)

  • Enjoy the rest of summer.. I mean fall!

    • Thanks, we are going to be here for a little over a month more - it gets pretty cold and grim after Columbus Day ;-)

  • Hmm it looks like your website ate my initial comment (it was extremely long) so I guess I’ll
    simply sum it up what I wrote and say, I’m truly enjoy your
    blog. I as well am an aspiring blog blogger but I’m still new to the whole
    thing. Have you got any thoughts for rookie blog writers?

    I’d really value it.

  • It's not my first time to pay a visit this site, i am visiting this web page dailly and get pleasant
    facts from here daily.

  • Hello, this weekend is fastidious designed for me, for the reason that
    this time i am reading this great educational piece of writing here at my residence.

  • Another option to have a secure home is to change your lock rather than install a
    new. The very running property that is car or other vehicle is also locked to avoid its theft.
    With a very good background to its credit, you will surely have a rewarding and ingenuous experience
    with a locksmith.

  • Cheers for this excellent posts. I was curious about
    whether you were planning of publishing similar posts to this.
    Continue writing excellent content articles!

  • I should admit that your post is actually engaging.
    I have spent a lot of my free time reading your posts.
    Thank you for sharing!

  • mysbobet
    I don't even undersetand how I finished up here,
    but I assumed this put up used to be great. I do not recognise who you are but certainly you aree going to
    a well-known blogger in case you are not already.

    Cheers!

  • Saved as a favorite, I really like your web site!

  • 719958 342456I just could not go away your web site before suggesting that I very enjoyed the usual info a person supply to your guests? Is going to be back ceaselessly to be able to inspect new posts. 862561

  • http://Www.rahgoshayan.com
    Hi! I've been following your blog for some time now and finally got tthe courage to go ahead and give
    you a shout out freom Humble Tx! Just wanted to say keep up the excellent
    work!

  • ปั้มลม
    Right here is the right website for everyone who wishes to understand this topic.
    Yoou understand a whole lot its almost tough to argue with you (not
    that I actually will need to…HaHa). You certainly put a
    brand new spin on a topic that's been written about
    for ages. Great stuff,just excellent!

  • Nice answers in return of this issue with solid arguments and explaining all on the topic of that.

  • maxbet
    Thanks very interesting blog!

  • maxbet
    Hmm it seems like your webxite ate my first comment (it was super long)
    so I guess I'll just suum it up what I wrote and say, I'm thoroughly enjoying your blog.
    I as well am an aspiring blog weiter but I'm stll new to everything.

    Do yyou have any tips for beginner blog writers? I'd genuinely appreciate it.

  • maxbet
    Hello just wanted to give you a quick heads up.
    The words in your article seem to be running off the screen inn Internet
    explorer. I'm noot sure if this is a format issue or something to doo with browser compatibility but I thought I'd
    post to let you know. Thee layout look great though!
    Hope you get the problem solved soon. Many thanks

  • maxbet
    I used to be able to find good advice fro your content.

  • maxbet
    It's really a nice and helpful piece of information. I am
    satisfied that you simply shared this helpful information with us.
    Please stay us up to date like this. Thank you for sharing.

  • Dorine
    Pretty! This was an incredibly wonderful post. Thank you for providing these details.

  • maxbet
    If some one desires to bbe updated with hottest
    technologies then he must bee visit this site and be up to date
    everyday.

  • maxbet
    Very great post. I just stumbled upon your boog and wanted to say that I hae really loved surfing around your
    weblog posts. Aftyer all I wilol be subscribing in your rss feed
    and I'm hoping you write again very soon!

  • maxbet
    Fantastic items fropm you, man. I have consider your stuff previious to and you are simply too fantastic.

    I really like whhat you have bought here, really like what you're
    stating and the way in which during which you assert
    it. You are making it enjoyable and you continue to take care
    of to stay it wise. I can't waait to ldarn far
    more from you. That is actually a wonderful website.

  • You will find various forums, blogs and websites that discuss about the Black Ops and
    the sources that offer this online teick to purchase weapons, some attachments, camouflage,
    amazing perks, customizable graphics for your player card, different color "red-dot" sights
    and many more things. Instead of Windowas Vista telling you "You cannot type anything else - No more Memory available" it will
    just let you carry on typing as normal. You will have to help them survive
    the virus and eliminate it before it spreads and kills all those tinny stick figures.

  • The Ideal Place to Install a Wireless Router Device. For extra savings,
    you can actually watch TV programs from your own desktop with the
    simple steps suggested. If we used that signal to drive a speaker to
    run in the same 1000hz frequency with the same amplitude, we would hear that sound through the speaker.

  • Offer valuable prizes for temporary contests and promotions,
    and advertise the promotion and the prize on the premises.

  • air compressor
    I was able too find good information from your articles.

  • air compressor
    Thank you a lot for sharing this with all people you really recognize what you are talking about!
    Bookmarked. Kindly additionally visit my web site =).
    We will have a hyperlink alternaste agreement between us

  • maxbet
    What's up, this weekend is nice for me, because thios moment i
    am reading this enormous informative piece of writing here at my home.

  • air compressor
    If you wih for to obtain much from this article then you have tto apply such strategies to youyr won web
    site.

  • Angelika
    Very energetic article, I enjoyed that a lot.
    Will there be a part 2?

  • maxbet
    I am in fact delighted to glance at this blog posts which contains lots of valuable data, thanks
    for providing these information.

  • We additionally discuss drywells and cesspools, cardio septic systems,
    septic tank therapies, repair works, and
    additives or chemicals.

  • Streaming services: Much like subscriptions, music streaming services like Spotify offer free
    access to big music libraries.

  • A cesspit is a closed tank having no outlet and also made use of for the storage space of sewage.

  • Factory made sewage-disposal tanks are offered in glass
    strengthened plastic (GRP) or polyethylene and also should meet the requirements of BS
    EN 12566-1.

  • Round cesspools are available with capabilities from
    18,000 to 26,000 litres.

  • A Sound Decision DJ Service brings a $1,000,
    000 liability insurance policy with all our jobs; most other DJ services carry
    none.

  • Business Ride: A DJ has to have an automobile large enough to transfer their equipment to and from your event.

  • The liquid overflow requires more organic therapy in a suitably made, properly situated drain area.

  • The expense of signing up a septic system or small sewage treatment functions is ₤ 111 by article, or ₤ 82 for online applications.

  • ที่นอนราคาโรงงาน
    Hmm is anyone else encountering problems with tthe pictures onn this blog loading?
    I'm trying to figure out if its a problem on my end or if it's the
    blog. Anyy responses would be greatly appreciated.

  • air compressor
    Hey there are using WordPress for your blog
    platform? I'm new to the blog world but I'm trying to get started and
    create my own. Do you need any coding espertise to make your own blog?
    Any help would be really appreciated!

  • Luciana
    Hey There. I found ykur blkg usng msn. This iss a vsry well written article.
    I'll make sure tto bookmark it annd return to read morfe off your useeful information. Thanks for the
    post. I'll certainly return.

  • air compressor
    Hello, all is going nicely here and ofcourse every one is sharing
    information, that's actually excellent, keep up writing.

  • maxbet
    continuously i used to read smaller articles that as
    well clear their motive, and that is also happening with this post which I am reading aat this
    time.

  • snowskiingvideos.com
    Howdy just wanted to give you a brief heads up and leet you know a
    few oof the images aren't loading correctly. I'm not sure why
    but I think its a linking issue. I've tried it in ttwo
    different web browsers aand bth show the same results.

  • Click on the Off button next to DHCP server and then hit the Apply Changes
    button to complete the task. After this setup is
    complete, then you will be able to install two PC systems all
    at the same time connected using only one Ethernet cord.
    Although they were interested about the quality and packages of their cable television,
    but the price is the point.

  • ที่นอนราคาถูก
    I will right away seize your rss as I can't to find your email subscription hyperlink or e-newsletter service.
    Do you havge any? Kindly allow me realize so that I
    may just subscribe. Thanks.

  • View illustration to the right.

  • air compressor
    It's an amaaing post in favor of all the internet visitors; they will obtain advantage from
    it I am sure.

  • ที่นอนราคาถูกจากโรงงาน
    I'm amazed, I must say. Rarely do I encounter a blog that's
    both equally educative and entertaining, and without a doubt, yoou have hit
    the nail on the head. The issue iis an issue that not enough men and women are speaking intelligently
    about. I am very happy I came across this during my hunt for something concerning this.

  • maxbet
    Attractive section off content. I just stmbled upon yokur site and
    in accession capital to assert that I acquire actually enjoyed account youir blog posts.
    Anyway I will be subscribing to your augment and even I achievement
    you access consistently fast.

  • maxbet
    I think that what you published was actually very reasonable.
    However, consider this, suppose yyou were to create
    a killer title? I ain't saying youur information isn't solid, however suppose
    you added something to possibly grab people's attention? I
    mean DownEast Fall | tychecat's Xanga Site is a little vanilla.
    You could glance at Yahoo's front page and watch how they create article headlines to grab viewers interested.
    You might add a related video oor a picture or two to get readers excited about everything've got
    to say. In my opinion, it might make your posts a little livelier.

  • The d box has 2 discharge pipes leading to a leach field
    with baffles etc

  • ที่นอน
    My family membgers all the time say that I am wasting my time
    here at net, but I know I aam getting experience all
    the time by reading such nice posts.

  • maxbet
    Hello there, You've done a ggreat job. I'll certainly digg itt and personally recommend
    to mmy friends. I am ure they will be benefited from this web
    site.

  • maxbet
    Thiss is a topic that is near to my heart... Take care!
    Where are your contact details though?

  • You could gauge the deepness to the top of the septic system by penetrating with a pointed metal pole.
    Many are within 2 to 3 feet of the ground area.

  • There are greater than 50,000 sewage-disposal tanks in Marion County and regarding 3,000 in Ocala's energies
    service area.

  • These containers are designed to satisfy both the installation demands and
    the specifications of discharge defined by BS 6297: 1983.

  • You could launch sewage to ground making use of a septic tank or a sewage
    therapy plant.

  • This consists of a layer called waste as well as will not
    decompose. it will rest on top of the waste
    water layer.

  • I was recommended this blog by my cousin. I am not positive whether this put up is written by means of
    him as no one else realize such distinct approximately my difficulty.
    You're incredible! Thank you!

  • This sets you back far more compared to a crushed rock backfill as used by the majority of reduced account designs.

  • All our cars are chapter 8 accepted and all our tankers satnav tracked.

  • A cesspool is a sealed storage tank hooked up to a property by a series of drains.

  • Phone us to today for the very best cost and sound
    insight on which sewage treatment plant is the very best
    for your property.

  • This page definitely has all of the information I wanted concerning
    this subject and didn't know who to ask.

  • It's very effortless to find out any matter on web as compared to textbooks, as I found this paragraph at this web page.

  • 618009 291612A person essentially lend a hand to make significantly articles I might state. That is the very first time I frequented your website page and up to now? I amazed with the research you made to create this particular publish incredible. Great activity! 443837

  • 300 attorney million won deposited every month? The amount of attorney in San Diego personal injury, maritime accident lawyer in Toronto. In 1988, works on a disclosure to an already frail situation.

  • Proper now, you're in all probability wondering what you need to do.
    Step one is to call an skilled Columbus prison lawyer
    for a consultation.

  • I'd like to thank you for the efforts you have put
    in writing this site. I'm hoping to see the same high-grade
    content by you in the future as well. In fact, your creative writing abilities has inspired me to get my very own blog now ;)

  • This iis very interesting, You're an excessively professional
    blogger. I've joined yourr feed and look forward to looking
    for more of your fantastic post. Additionally, I have shared your site iin my social networks

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment