August 31, 2004

  • ARE YOU TERRORIZED?

    A terrorist is defined in my dictionary as "One who applies terror politically", and terror is defined as an intense state of fear,fright, or dread.
    The tools of the terrorist are essentially psychological in that the terrorist uses some act to cause fear in his victim and thus cause the victim to do the terrorist's work e.g. disrupt the victim's life, society, country, etc. If the victim doesn't respond with fear and disrupt his life, than the terrorist has failed.
    Looked at from this perspective, our government has given Osama just what he wanted.
    The "War on Terror" with all its concomitant laws, rules, bureaucracy, and expense has disrupted our government probably far beyond Osama's wildest expectations.
    It seems to me that the way to defeat terror is not to be terrorized by the terrorist's actions. I think most Americans sort of instinctively realize this, are not terrorized, and are impatient with a government that seems to be.
    America has spent billions of dollars and over as thousand of our soldier's lives in a terrorized reaction without, in my opinion, thinking though the result. Either that or the government has rather cynically used the terrorist attacks of 9/11 to get the backing of Americans for some other agenda. It is certainly using the Nominating Convention to call attention to American voters of just how terrorized we are supposed to be and how our government is "protecting" us.
    Understand: The government is protecting us from attack (It's supposed to do that, though it sometimes fails). It is not protecting us from terror, in fact it is encouraging terror and to the degree that it succeeds, Osama has won.
    This weekend, in an interview with, I think NBC, the president rather casually mentioned that he didn't think the "War on Terror" was winnable. Be sure to re-elect him.

Comments (45)

  • Really like the breakdown of the topic above. I have not seen a lot of solid posts on the topic but you did a really good job.

  • I got what you mean, many thanks for posting.
    Woh I am happy to find this website.

  • It all depends on the type of motor you are trying to cool and
    how much heat is being generated inside of it. Usually a security code is used to open these kinds of locks.
    In certain emergency situations, the availability of
    an expert locksmith in Delta BC is really helpful for the users.

  • The minuscule lending type devised by way of Bangladeshi
    economist Muhammad Yunus has additionally encouraged numerous organizations to offer you business loans for the
    small business men This could happen to virtually anybody
    and these services will not seek advice about the cash, nor would they
    do a credit check needed.

  • Hi there! This blog post couldn't be written any better!
    Going through this post reminds me of my previous roommate!
    He continually kept talking about this. I'll send this article to him.

    Fairly certain he will have a good read. Thanks for sharing!

  • John Wild is vice president of Absolute Access & Security.

    They are very inexpensive and can be found at your local department or hardware
    store. This is one of the miracles an auto locksmith
    can perform.

  • Victor worked for Aspen Commercial Security and has been continually grateful
    for the knowledge they have shared with him.
    They are very inexpensive and can be found at your local department or hardware store.
    With a very good background to its credit, you will surely have a rewarding and ingenuous experience with a locksmith.

  • Great work! This is the kind of information that should be shared around the internet.

    Shame on Google for no longer positioning this publish higher!
    Come on over and seek advice from my web site .

    Thanks =)

  • I am curious to find out what blog system you have been utilizing?
    I'm having some small security problems with my latest blog and I'd like to find something more
    safeguarded. Do you have any solutions?

  • Why users still use to read news papers when in this technological world everything is available on net?

  • I savour, cause I discovered exactly what I used to be looking for.
    You have ended my four day lengthy hunt! God Bless you man. Have a nice day.
    Bye

  • And it asks us if we want to send it without a subject or text and for the
    purposes with this video that's alright with me at night so I'm gonna say okay.
    So if you know the mobile carrier with the person you're texting, you are
    able to simply use one of such domains and add the number ahead of
    the domain here.

  • This is my first time pay a visit at here and i am in fact impressed to read all at one place.

  • Google is surely an Internet-based services company that offers a favorite Internet search results.

  • Outstanding quest there. What happened after? Good luck!

  • Greetings! Very useful advice within this article! It's the
    little changes that make the biggest changes. Thanks a lot for sharing!

  • Hello there, I discovered your blog by way of Google even as searching
    for a related topic, your site got here up, it seems to be good.
    I've bookmarked it in my google bookmarks.
    Hello there, just turned into aware of your blog via Google, and found that it's truly informative.
    I'm gonna watch out for brussels. I will be grateful in the event you
    proceed this in future. A lot of people will be benefited out of your writing.
    Cheers!

  • I am glad to be a visitor of this great website!
    Appreciate it for this nice information!

  • I all the time emailed this webpage post page to all my associates, for the reason that if like to read
    it after that my contacts will too.

  • Thanks for your marvelous posting! I truly enjoyed reading it, you happen to
    be a great author. I will remember to bookmark your blog and will often come
    back at some point. I want to encourage one to continue your great writing, have a nice afternoon!

  • Hey there! Someone in my Myspace group shared this website with us so I came to check
    it out. I'm definitely enjoying the information. I'm bookmarking and will be tweeting this to my
    followers! Fantastic blog and brilliant style and design.

  • Good day! Do you know if they make any plugins to assist with SEO?
    I'm trying to get my blog to rank for some targeted keywords but I'm not seeing very good
    success. If you know of any please share. Cheers!

  • I used Star Wars, Star Trek , and Lord of the Rings all on Blu to put
    this to the test. Research in in Australia tested the things
    of fish smear with oil and implementation on body fat
    arrangement. This really is potentially because of the
    adrenaline issue; the shock towards the animal is much
    more significant by using a superior powered rifle than that of a crossbow or compound bow.

  • Hello! Someone in my Myspace group shared this website with us so I came to check
    it out. I'm definitely loving the information. I'm book-marking and will be tweeting this to my followers!
    Great blog and terrific style and design.

  • I'm not positive the place you're getting your info,
    but great topic. I needs to spend some time finding out much more or
    understanding more. Thanks for wonderful info I was in search of this
    information for my mission.

  • What's up everyone, it's my first pay a quick visit at
    this web site, and article is genuinely fruitful designed for me,
    keep up posting such articles.

  • It's very effortless to find out any topic on net as compared
    to textbooks, as I found this post at this website.

  • Associated with that loan funds are made in this way that almost all of the early obligations are
    aimed towards the attention amount.

  • No matter if some one searches for his necessary thing, so he/she wishes
    to be available that in detail, thus that thing is maintained over here.

  • 768883 723597This is a nice blog i must say, usually i don????t post comments on others???? blogs but would like to say that this post really forced me to do so! 550406

  • In other words, you should opt for a super fast Internet connection only if you plan on using the Net
    on a daily basis and for demanding tasks. The remaining
    pins all have different functions which include providing power for each HDMI cable, ensuring the smoothest
    transmission possible from one device to the next, and much more.
    You can create a timeless look by wearing leather jackets, leather skirts or by choosing monochromatic tones, and more.

  • They are longer, made from heavy-duty materials,
    and more expensive than the regular ones. If you want
    to hear what is really going on, then this is the technology that you need.
    Instead of having to pay three separate bills and deal with three separate
    companies when you choose Verizons Fi - OS service you only have
    to pay one bill each month.

  • The law requires specific labels on tanks, pumps and cans that hold diesel fuel.

  • Motel manager positions are merely expected to increase by around 5 percent between 2008 and 2018.

  • You can create a forex account by clicking the "My Account" link
    from the upper left corner from the site and following prompts.

  • 957712 567595Your blog is showing much more interest and enthusiasm. Thank you so a lot. 90876

  • So, tell me, WHAT is your kick-ass dream and
    WHY do you want it. I'm just sending you a text message to tell you goodbye.
    i - Workout also features an exercise diary which has a similar interface as the i
    - Phone's default Notes app.

  • 542278 753039The electronic cigarette makes use of a battery and a small heating aspect the vaporize the e-liquid. This vapor can then be inhaled and exhaled 924247

  • What a information of un-ambiguity and preserveness of precious familiarity
    about unpredicted feelings.

  • If you're searching for a method to buy your individual plasma table and stick within a
    sure finances, take into account researching
    a CNC plasma desk plan.

  • If some one needs expert view on the topic
    of blogging and site-building afterward i propose him/her to pay a quick
    visit this blog, Keep up the nice work.

  • Excellent post. I was checking constantly this blog and I am impressed!
    Very useful info specifically the last part :) I care
    for such info a lot. I was looking for this certain info for a long
    time. Thank you and good luck.

  • What's Taking place i am new to this, I stumbled upon this I've discovered It absolutely helpful and it has helped me out loads.
    I'm hoping to give a contribution & assist other users like its
    aided me. Good job.

  • You need to be a part of a contest for one of the highest
    quality sites on the internet. I am going to highly recommend
    this website!

  • This is very interesting, you are a very skilled
    blogger. I've joined your rss feed and look ahead to reading more of your fantastic post.
    Also, I have shared your site in my social networks!

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.